Feature and Follow: Summarize your favorite 10 books in 7 Words

Hi Everyone,

I’m joining this blog hop for the first time. The blog hop is hosted by Alison from Alison can read and by Rachel from Parajunkie. I’m new to this so I’m not exactly sure how this works. Today’s challenge is to summarize your favorite ten books using only seven words.

Here goes:

1. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis

Children find magical world via a wardrobe.

2. Lord of the Nutcracker Men by Iain Lawrence

Boy realizes the gruesome reality of war.

3. The Last Unicorn by Peter S. Beagle

Unicorn becomes human to save her kind.

4. Prism by Faye and Aliza Kellerman

Teenagers must escape from an alternate universe.

5. Heartlight by T. A. Barron

Girl traverses the universe to save Earth.

6. The Boy at the End of the World by Greg Van Eekhout

Boy finds home in post-apocalyptic Earth.

7. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West

Couple overcome their differences to be together.

8. Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom

Man learns about life through caring for another.

9. Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Patterson

Young boy learns about the value of friendship.

10. Night by Elie Wiesel

Boy changed forever by concentration camp experience.

 

Let me know what you think!

-Avery

4 Comments

  1. I was fascinated with the movie The Last Unicorn as a kid (older, 6-8ish). I watched it last year and wondered how the hell I wasn’t freaked out as a kid. I liked some weird stuff.

    I don’t know if I can ever read Night again. It was such an experience the first time.

    • I loved the movie as a child as well! I can remember just watching it over and over again. I also wonder why I wasn’t frightened as a child; there were so many strange and scary elements like the harpy and the red-bull. I decided to read the book as an adult and I thought it was very good. I had to read Night in high school for an assignment. Such a moving and yet disturbing story.

Leave a Reply

