Feature and Follow: 4

smileyface

Feature and Follow is a blog hop hosted by Rachel from Parajunkie and Alison from AlisonCanRead. This is my fourth time attempting the Feature and Follow blog hop. If you decide to follow my blog, I would prefer that you follow it by email.

There are spoilers down below so proceed with caution!

-Avery

Here is the prompt: What are your three favorite heroines, the books they’re in, and why do you love them?

My Response:

  1. The unicorn from The Last Unicorn by Peter S. Beagle is my first choice. I love this character because I basically grew up loving the movie. She’s a strong female character who rescues all of the unicorns in the world and she turns into a human (how cool is that?).
  2. Kate from Heartlight by T. A. Barron is my second choice. I really love this character because she is very strong and brave for a child and she saves the Earth.
  3. My third choice is Caymen from The Distance Between Us by Kasie West. Caymen is sarcastic and witty and I can really relate to her. Plus, she works in a porcelain doll shop! I have a collection of porcelain dolls. 🙂
6 Comments

  1. In the last six months, I watched The Last Unicorn just to have something in the background (I was probably working on the blog or putting together stuff for our new yearbook program). I stopped and started watching. I LOVED the movie as a child, and there were definitely some parts that terrified me now as an adult. I mean, to the point I was wigged out and wanted to turn on every light in my house. How could I watch that as a kid? Were we just oblivious and tuned out the things we didn’t like? Whew! Amalthea was a very interesting character, and she was a very brave unicorn in the end. I never knew until recently that it was a book!

Leave a Reply

