Feature and Follow: 7

smileyface

Feature and Follow is a blog hop hosted by Rachel from Parajunkie and Alison from AlisonCanRead. I really enjoy the Feature and Follow blog hop. If you decide to follow my blog, I would prefer that you follow it by email.

-Avery

Here is the prompt: Give a funny blurb to a book that will “tickle” those who haven’t read the book yet.

My Response

This blurb and the three quotes that I listed are all from the book Nightlight: A Parody. I really enjoyed reading this book some years ago. It’s a parody of Twilight that had me laughing out loud.

Blurb:

Pale and klutzy, Belle arrives in Switchblade, Oregon looking for adventure, or at least an undead classmate. She soon discovers Edwart, a super-hot computer nerd with zero interest in girls. After witnessing a number of strange events–Edwart leaves his tater tots untouched at lunch! Edwart saves her from a flying snowball!–Belle has a dramatic revelation: Edwart is a vampire. But how can she convince Edwart to bite her and transform her into his eternal bride, especially when he seems to find girls so repulsive?

Quote 1:

“It suddenly occurred to me that, after all that frolicking in the meadows, he hadn’t kissed me. Was it because of the mold that grew in my sinuses?”

― The Harvard Lampoon, Nightlight: A Parody

Quote 2:

“I had a dejected, brooding expression on my face, and I
could tell from the reflection in the window that it was also
an intriguing expression.”

― The Harvard Lampoon, Nightlight: A Parody

Quote 3:

“It’s no big deal. I want to go. I want to leave all of my friends and the sunlight for a small, rainy town.”

― The Harvard Lampoon, Nightlight: A Parody

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

