Feature & Follow 18: Book Recommendations

smileyface

Feature and Follow is a blog hop hosted by Rachel from Parajunkie and Alison from AlisonCanRead. I really enjoy the Feature and Follow blog hop. If you decide to follow my blog, I would prefer that you follow it by email.

-Avery

Here is the prompt: Best and worst reads for 2016. Which would you recommend, which would you not?

My Response:

These are my best reads for 2016.

A Wrinkle in Time By Madeleine L’Engle- A classic book that I loved re-reading in 2016.

The Radiant Road by Katherine Catmull- An interesting fantasy read that was very unique.

This Monstrous Thing by Mackenzi Lee- I loved this book! If you enjoyed Frankenstein and like retellings, then this is the book for you.

The Apple Tart of Hope by Sarah Moore Fitzgerald- An important story that has many good lessons about life in it.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness- A very poignant story about grief that I enjoyed a great deal.

Books that I read in 2016 that I thought were okay.

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi-This story has beautiful imagery and language, but is a little slow at times.

The Keeper of the Mist by Rachel Neumeier- An interesting story that was slow at times.

Where Futures End by Parker Peevyhouse- I thought that the  premise of this story could have been executed better.

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

