Feature & Follow 20: Books that were Emotionally Moving

images

 

Feature and Follow is a blog hop hosted by Rachel from Parajunkie and Alison from AlisonCanRead. I really enjoy the Feature and Follow blog hop. If you decide to follow my blog, I would prefer that you follow it by email.

-Avery

Here is the prompt: What was the first book that moved you? Scared you, made you cry, disturbed your view of the world?

My Response:

The first book that really moved me was Night by Elie Wiesel. I read this book in high school and it was so poignant. The tragedies in the story were hard to believe which made them all the more heartbreaking. I think that this was the first book that changed my view of the world. The story made me think about the atrocities that man can commit against his brother. I wondered how anyone could commit such crimes against a fellow human being.

Two books by Mitch Albom that really moved me were Tuesdays with Morrie and The Five People You Meet in Heaven. I read both of these stories in college and they made me cry. The stories helped me to appreciate life in a new way.

Leave a Reply

