WWW Wednesday (April 12th)

images

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time joining WWW Wednesday, which is a weekly event hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Simply answer the three questions and leave a comment (with the link to your WWW Wednesday post) on Sam’s post. Here are the questions:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you plan to read next?

Currently Reading:

Eager by Helen Fox

eager

This is a wonderful book so far! I have about 100 pages left.

Illusionarium by Heather Dixon

illusionarium

Illusionarium is action-packed and fun to read. I have about thirty pages left. I’m reading this for the book club that I run.

Dark Water by Laura McNeal

dark water

Dark Water is an interesting read so far. I like the author’s writing style and I have about 150 pages left.

Just finished:

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

salt to the sea

Salt to the Sea is a very poignant novel that I enjoyed a great deal. This was last month’s pick for my book club.

Planning to Read:

Humans, Bow Down by James Patterson and Emily Raymond

humans, bow down

Running Out of Time by Margaret Peterson Haddix

Running out of time

I’m very interested in Humans, Bow Down because I love to read anything that involves robots or AI. Running Out of Time looks great too and I’m very excited to read it. I will be picking up both of these at my library today.

5 Comments

  1. I remember reading the ‘Running Out of Time’ series! It’s so much fun. I want to read some Sepetys books and I have one on my shelf waiting. I’ve heard she’s great. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a comment